Sofa-surfing

A wet and horrible day today - more like October than nearly June! As a result, Bailey has just had walks around the small block between the showers today and we haven't ventured far either. A bit of faffing with photographs this morning preparing an order and then a trip to collect my new birthday sewing machine before lunch. It definitely looks more complicated than my last one but I am looking forward to getting to grips with it. 

Bailey has spent quite a bit of the afternoon surfing the arm of the sofa. His downward look was in response to the ocean waves playlist coming from the speaker - he wasn't quite sure. And, when I went to the gym with the bestest friend, he apparently spent a lot of time watching the road for my return.  And tonight he has slept - even through The Yorkshire Vet , one of his favourites. But at least my post-treadmill legs haven't had to go up and down the stairs all night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.