Tiny Tuesday -- Celebration

It is week one of the second year of Tiny Tuesday - a cause for celebration.  No cakes allowed for me so I made a little cupcake of fruit and added a small candle.  Well done to all the blippers who have hosted Tiny Tuesday in the past and to WWombat who is hosting at the moment.

I had an appointment with the Nurse this morning so she could check on my leg ulcer.  She says its OK and I don't need compression bandages.  I just need to keep it moisturised and carry on wearing a support stocking.  Great news.

After my appointment I got the bus to Newcastle and had a mooch around the shops.  I mainly bought food but also got a top in a charity shop.  Only cost £1.  I managed to use the free wifi in the indoor shopping centre.  I am slowly ( very slowly ) but surely learning to use my new smartphone.

The weather today has been dull and freezing cold.  The forecast is for rain for tomorrow. The half term holiday weather has not been good at all.

Steps today - 9,798

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.