Mono Monday - ART - MM123

For the ART theme for Mono Monday I have blipped 4 pieces of Art Glass which were made at the Mdina Glass Works in Malta. Since opening its doors to become Malta's first glass factory way back in 1968 Mdina Glass has established and maintained a reputation for artistic innovation, quality and consistency in each and every individual piece of glassware produced by its artisans. The factory is still a going concern and was visited by The Duchess of Cornwall in November 2015 - she was presented with a glass Christmas tree.  The pieces in my blip shot were bought by me personally at the factory in the 1970's on a few different occasions  - when I also watched glass blowing demonstrations. These 4 items are only part of my collection - I have another 8 pieces. I have put a colour version in my extra shot. I love the bluey green tones.

Thanks to Nikimags888 for hosting the Mono Monday challenge.

Even though it was a Bank Hol I have had a normal Monday.  Down to Tesco for some shopping and then to my slimming group this evening.  Lost one pound at weigh in.  [As I had put on about 3 pounds after my trip away last weekend  - but didn't go to weigh in -  I guess you could say I have in fact lost 4 pounds.]

The weather today was dull and cold but the sun finally appeared at 4.30pm.  Bit late in the day but better late than never.

Steps today - 10,475

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.