IRIS

Went to Morrison this morning instead of tomorrow.  The shop was quiet with no queues at the checkouts. 

 I was getting my shopping out of my friend Jan's car outside my house when I spotted a neighbour of mine coming up the street. He was carrying the new addition to his family and was accompanied by his two little girls.  The new baby is 5 weeks old and is called Isaac.  Oh he was so cute. 

I watched TV as I was eating my breakfast.  I am catching up with all the episodes of Prime Suspect 1973.  Its been good watching them one after the other.  Just got the last episode to watch now. 

As the weather was fine I did some more gardening.  Dug over a patch in the corner of the front garden and planted a couple of shrubs which I had bought in Morrisons.  Then I put some other plants into pots.  Watered the pots and the newly planted shrubs.

Then it was tea time - I had salmon with salad. 

For Tiny Tuesday I took a photo of the one and only Iris which grows in my back garden.  Not long now before the beautiful flower will appear.  I did a bit of research and found out that the papery covering of the emerging bud is called the spathe. Thanks to JDO for hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 9,034

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.