Mono Monday - The Moment, ALT Ephemeral

Meaning of ephemeral -- lasting for a very short time,short lived,brief, transient.

Mono Monday today is hosted by SkiMe and this is his challenge:~

To define a moment -  use your camera, as you want, to make a little piece of art that you are proud to show to all of us. Prepare for your shot with clear intention and an objective, use your camera in a way that helps you meet that intention or objective, stay in the moment to catch the ephemeral instant that defines the picture.

So as I made my way to the village this afternoon I had already decided to take a shot of a " Dandelion Clock "  something which only lasts a short time.  In fact a lot of the " clocks " had already been damaged by the heavy rain so there weren't too many to choose from for my blip.  I found a whole one and took a few shots.  Then there was a gust of wind and half of it  disappeared.  I took some more shots and this is one of the latter ones.  The back half of the " clock " is missing but you can't tell. I did a bit of processing in Picasa to make it look a bit more delicate.

No fitness class due to the Bank Hol but I walked to the village anyway and went to Tesco to buy fruit. While I was out it was raining - the light clingy type of rain.  And it was quite chilly.  A real change from the last few days.

It was still raining when I got home but I decided that I would still  do some potting/re-potting of plants as intended. I stood near the back door where I was sheltered from the worst of the rain.

Slimming Club was on today but the time was changed to 9.30am.  There wasn't a proper meeting - it was just " weigh and go".  As I'm a target member I don't need to weigh in every week so I decided not to go today.

Nothing else to report really -------------- oh I nearly forgot - I did buy another handbag online.  I was tempted by a lovely DKNY bag which was greatly reduced ( please don't tell Neil ).

Steps today - 10,062

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.