SOFT

The Tiny Tuesday theme today is " Soft " so I decided to blip Lily's second favourite toy.  Its a very soft feathery thing on the end of a long cord which is tied to a long pole.  Lily loves this toy and often puts it at my feet when she wants to play with it.  Or if I'm in bed she will drag it upstairs and leave it on the bed as a hint.  She was upstairs, fast asleep, tonight when I picked it up to take my blip shot but she must have heard ( no idea how ) and dashed downstairs. So of course I had to play with her first. Tino isn't keen on the feathery bit or playing with the toy when its swooping around but he likes to grab the pole and the cord.  So when I put the feathery bit down on the table to take my photo he started grabbing the pole and pulling on the cord. He was having fun - I wasn't  - but I got my shot in the end. Thanks to Riwaka7 for hosting.

I had a quiet day at home.  The weather was dull and chilly so there was no sitting in the garden today.   I had an early tea before heading out for St Mary's Heritage Centre in Gateshead - its near The Sage on the Quayside.  I went to hear a talk called  Shopping Spree all about the shops of Newcastle - past and present.  It was very interesting talk with a good slideshow.

Remember when Yodel said they had delivered a parcel - but they hadn't.  I'm still no further forward with them.  The firm that sent the parcel are in contact with Yodel and quite frankly they are getting told a load of bull.  Yodel now say that a driver has called here twice to discuss the matter but I wasn't in --- so they left a card.  Lies!.  

Steps today - 7,608

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.