THE LOCAL COMP

Morrisons at 9am.  It was very quiet this morning so no queues at the checkout.

After breakfast I had a nap as I didn't feel too good.  I had a headache, stuffed up nose and a sore mouth due to mouth ulcers.  Was going to buy Bonjela in Morrisons but they didn't have any.  So I scratched around at home and found a nearly empty tube of it which I have used  sparingly. Hasn't done much good so far.  Will buy a new tube tomorrow.

Didn't feel much better after my nap and I couldn't be bothered to tackle the ironing pile so I just watched TV.  Realised around 4pm that I didn't have a blip shot.  Checked the Wide Wednesday theme and after finding out it was " Work in Progress " I headed for the local comprehensive school as there is building work going on there.  Not too easy to get a shot as I couldn't get close as there was a fence and hedge in the way. The building is going to look very different when they remove that purple coloured protective film. Thanks to steveng for hosting the Wide Wednesday challenge this week.

Musical link by CHUCK BERRY 

Steps today - 7,556

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.