BARS ACROSS THE WINDOWS

Went to Newcastle this afternoon for a hearing test at Boots   I didn't have any concerns about my hearing its just a free test which I have every 2 years. After the test I was told that my hearing had deteriorated very slightly but not enough to get worried about.  I just need to go back in 2 years.

Next I went to Waitrose for fruit, Wilkinsons for bird food and T J Hughes for a couple of pairs of trousers. 

I pass the building in my blip shot every time I come into Newcastle on the bus.  No idea what it used to be.  Its next to some wasteland on East Pilgrim Street.  The wasteland was home to the massive Bank of England Building  which was demolished a few years ago. There is a scheme in progress  to regenerate the East Pilgrim Street area with retail, leisure and office buildings to completely reconfigure the entrance to the city.  I assume the buildiing I have blipped as well as the other empty buildings nearby will be demolished in due course.  Thanks to 60plus for hosting the Derelict Challenge.

For the musical link I chose the track  BARS ACROSS THE WINDOWS.

Booked a taxi to the airport for Saturday morning.  Its coming at 4.45am.  I will have to try and get an early night as sometimes I don't even go to bed till 4am.

Steps today - 9,340

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.