SHADOWS

Made a slow start to the day and after breakfast I went back to bed for a bit.  Got up again but still felt tired so I went back to bed again.  Fitness class wasn't on due to the Bank Hol so I didn't have that to motivate me to go out.  So I stayed in and did nothing.

Made the effort later to walk down to Slimming Club.  Unsurprisingly - due to all the " rubbish " I ate last week  - I put 6½ pounds on.  I stayed for " Image Therapy " after weigh in and hopefully I am now more focused and motivated to stick to the healthy eating plan again.

It was a cold and dull day today with a lot of rain.  The rain was very heavy as I walked back from slimming club. 

So no sunshine to help me out with the Mono Monday challenge theme which is " shadows " so I used an angle poise lamp and my orchid plant to create a SHADOW ON THE WALL.   Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting.

***  In other news --- there are reports that Newcastle United owner Mike Ashley is in talks with Dubai billionaire Sheikh Khaled Bin Zayed Al Nahyan to sell the club for £350m. We have been here before and nothing has come of it.  Fingers crossed it actually happens this time. 

Steps today - 6,324

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.