MY KITTIES

Felt very weary and a bit " down " today and it took a lot of mental effort to do anything. I sat in the garden, ate an ice cream, ate some fruit, ate a chocolate bar - and finally stirred myself to do a bit of gardening.  I pruned the unruly ivy on the wall around the patio and potted an Aster plant I bought in Morrisons on Wednesday. I like Asters as they remind me of my Grandad ( the one who lived next door to us ) as he had lots of Asters in his garden ( although we always called them Michaelmas Daisies).

While I was busy outdoors I heard the house phone ringing - it was Becky.  Chatting to her was just what I needed to cheer me up. She and Mike had been to London this morning.  Mike ran The Westminster Mile.  The starting point was outside Buckingham Palace. His time was 5 mins 33 seconds. Obviously Becky wasn't running.  She had entered but due to the bursitis in her knees she has to lay off the running till the knees are healed. 

However her physio advised her that its Ok for her to cycle - apparently she can do non weight wearing exercise  - so last week she cycled 64 miles.

The weather today has been hot and sunny and Tino and Lily enjoyed being outdoors relaxing in their enclosure. Took loads of photos and chose two for my blip.

Steps today - 5,495

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.