CRAZY WEATHER

Spent some time this morning sorting out my wardrobe - putting Winter clothes away and getting Summer ones out of storage.  Just need to iron the summer ones now. ( when I can be bothered.)

This afternoon I walked down to the village.  Met my next door neighbour Ed down there and we had a long chat.  He was with his daft dog - a cocker spaniel/springer spaniel mix.  While we talked the dog was running around collecting all the rubbish from round about.  He brought back 5 empty drinks bottles and a empty packet of ham. 

As I walked back home the skies began to darken and by the time I reached my house the storm clouds were gathering - see my blip shot.

I was busy unpacking the shopping when it seemed as though marbles were hitting the kitchen window.  Then I realised it was huge hailstones.  I opened the patio doors and looked out to see hailstones bouncing off the ground, hitting the windows and the plastic awning over the cat enclosure. The noise was terrific. You can see the size of the hailstones in my other blip shot.  Tino and Lily were terrified of the noise.  Luckily it only lasted a few mins but it was wild while it lasted.  Looking on Facebook at the local residents page later on I read of cars being damaged as well as car ports and conservatory roofs, greenhouse glass smashed and glass tables which were outdoors broken.  It seems to have been very local as places nearby weren't affected.

So I think all that counts as " Silly Saturday.  Thanks to admirer for hosting.

Steps today - 7,359

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.