RAINDROPS AND IVY

Had a nice long lie in this morning and have felt much better than yesterday.  Spent the day mostly hoovering, cleaning, tidying and ironing.  I dislike doing all of those chores so I was glad to put my feet up this evening.

I would have mowed the lawns but yet again it rained.  Not heavy rain but showers off and on all day .  I did go out into the back garden with bird food and to take my blip shot.

The Abstract Thursday theme is " natural " so I took a few photos of different flowers but decided to go with a photo of the ivy which is growing on the wall around the patio.  Processed my photo in Picasa,  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Musical link by THE ROLLING STONES.  I didn't realise how many different versions of this song there are.  As well as the Rolling Stones the song has also been recorded by The Hollies, The Coasters, Manfred Mann and The Paramounts.

Steps today - 5,774

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.