SPECKLED WOOD

Had a nice lazy day today.  Watched TV this morning.  Then at 3pm I settled down to watch another Newcastle match from the archives.  Today's match was from 22nd August 2010.  Newcastle were playing Aston Villa. It was Newcastle's first home game after being promoted back up to the Premiership.  The score was Newcastle 6 Aston Villa 0.  Andy Carroll scored a hat-trick, Kevin Nolan scored 2 and Joey Barton got one.

Then I sat outside for a bit - weather was sunny and warm but there was a bit of a wind.  I had ordered a few solar lights online and I put some of them up inside the cat enclosure.  Pleased to say that this evening after dark they were all lit up. 

Around 8pm I watched the live launch of the SpaceX  Dragon spacecraft.  Glad all went well.  It was exciting to watch. The flight will ferry the two NASA astronauts Bob Behnken and Doug Hurley to the International Space Station. The mission will last 110 days.

My blip is another butterfly - that's two in a week  It was fluttering about at the bottom of my back garden and I couldn't get a shot but then it landed on the ground and stayed still for a few seconds.  Blip done. I think its a Speckled Wood.

Musical link ELUSIVE BUTTERFLY -  by Bob Lind

Steps today - 3,380

CORONA CLASSIC - Andre' Rieu - Tristesse Violin - Chopin Etude Op.10 No 3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.