TINO

I found it hard to sleep last night - my head was full of things I had to do and I just couldn't " switch off ".  So I made an early start and got some chores ticked off my list.  Did some washing, tidying, hoovering and then I mowed the front lawn. That took ages.  The grass was long ( and still a bit damp ) so the mower kept stopping as the blades got clogged.  And I could only mow in short bursts as the grass box was filling up fast.  Then I quickly had to get changed and ready for Neil and Rachael arriving around 4pm. 

Neil ran The Gateshead Half Marathon  this morning.  It started at Gateshead Athletics Stadium and then along to the Quayside in Newcastle and back - twice.  His time was 1 hr 31 mins.  

Around 10 past 4 my brother John arrived to take us to his house for a family get together.  Apart from my brother and sister in law and their 2 dogs there were my nephew Gary  and his partner and their 3 children .  As the weather was still fine we sat outside for most of the time and had a lovely catch up whilst eating some food. None of them had met Rachael before and hadn't seen Neil since he was a child so it was a good chance for them to get to know each other.  As it got cooler we moved indoors and by then it was time for Gary and his family to head home to get the children to bed.  The rest of us continued chatting until around 10om and Virginia gave us a lift home.  

I was so busy having a great time I forgot to take any photos.  So Im blipping a photo I took earlier in the day  of Tino enjoying the sunshine.  It was actually very warm at the time and soon after I took the shot he moved off his bed and went into the shade.  I sat out on the garden bench for a while with a cold drink. 

Musical link - Good Day  SUNSHINE by The Beatles

Steps today - 7,304

CORONA CLASSIC - Nikos Spiliotis - Sun Waltz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.