BISCUITS

The Mono Monday challenge today is " contains a silent letter " So I have chosen to blip a pack of M & M's biscuits.  They are for the " Cat Ladies " who are coming in to feed and check on Tino and Lily while Im away in Sussex. When I first started using the Cat Ladies I saw on their Facebook page that the " done thing " was to leave them a gift. So this time I have bought this pack of biscuits as well as a packet of Thorntons Billionaire brownies ( some customers seem to go a bit over the top and leave expensive boxes of chocolates or bottles of wine ).  Thanks to laurie54  for hosting

Musical link BISCUIT  CITY - by Gordon Lightfoot

The weather was even better today than yesterday..  Warm and sunny.  When I was sitting on the bench in the cat enclosure the temp was 24C.  I have added an Extra  of Tino  indoors under a chair in the dining room and Lily outside enjoying a nap in her tunnel..

From around 4 pm until 9pm I spent time in the back garden mowing the lawn ( the grass was VERY long ) pulling up weeds and general tidying.  Potted a few plants that had arrived in the post.  I was exhausted by the time I had finished and ready for my late tea.

Steps today - 9,062

CORONA CLASSIC - Geirr Tveitt "Piano Works and Songs"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.