YELLOW THREAD

The Tiny Tuesday theme today is the colour Yellow.  I started searching for something yellow and couldn't find anything suitable that was tiny.  There were dandelions to blip of course but I did blip one of those a few days ago.  I finally found a spool of Jasmine Yellow thread in an old sewing box which belonged to my step mother - in - law. Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting.

Musical link -  Hanging By A  THREAD - by Mike and The Mechanics

I spent most of today getting myself organised ready for my trip.  I don't enjoy packing at all - I find it very stressful so I started today to try and avoid a last minute rush tomorrow.  I also did some washing and other chores.

At 4.30pm I headed off to the village to go to Slimming Club.  I went via Tesco as I needed some fruit.  Very enjoyable group this week. I lost one pound.  Its great to be back with familiar faces - especially Lilian who I was very friendly with before I had to change groups.  I was so pleased to see her there last week.  We walked part of the way home together last week - and again tonight.  She knows that its my birthday next week and gave me a card and a gift.  So kind and thoughtful.

Steps today - 9,307

CORONA CLASSIC - The Yellow Rose Waltz played by Chuck Nation

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.