Wide Wednesday - Geometric/Shapes/Patterns

I was on puppy sitting playing duty today. Went out for my usual bus.  Waited 20 mins before it finally arrived.  Popped into Lidl in Swalwell before heading for Neil's.

Neil had a day off today.  He was out of the house at 7am and ran 31 miles. ( took him 5hr 18 mins )  He was rather disappointed as he had intended running 50 miles.  He's in training for Run The Wall. which takes place on 18th June.  Its an event where you run from Carlisle finishing on the Millennium Bridge in Gateshead ..... a distance of 70 miles. The course record is around 9.5 hours but it could take up to 26 hours. I saw Neil for a few mins when I arrived at his house but then he went upstairs for a nap.

So I spent my usual 2 hrs playing with Luna.  I brought her two new tug toys.  One didn't last long.  She chewed off the handle and spilt one of the seams so the stuffing was coming out.  But the other one was a strong Kong toy so I think that will last a lot longer. See Extra.

Neil woke up just before I left and he walked to the bus stop with me.  Then he carried on walking to Blaydon.  His new glasses were finally ready to collect. 

I got the bus to the Metrocentre and did some food shopping in M & S. 

Took my blip shot in The Metrocentre.  The shop units in this part of the Metrocentre are all empty. The blip is for the Wide Wednesday challenge - the theme is Geometric/Shapes/patterns. Thanks to steveng for hosting

The weather today was such a change from the last two rainy days - it was sunny and really warm.

Steps today - 10,011

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.