Queen's Platinum Jubilee Abstract

For my Jubilee themed blip I took a photo of my commemorative Jubilee coin and one of the corgis which are on a special commemorative tin.  Processed the shots in Picasa to change the colours and gave them a poster effect. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday,

My mind had some ideas on what to do today but my body decided it wanted a rest day.  So I just stayed indoors and pottered around.  Did a load of washing, lots of ironing and a few other chores.

There was nothing going on in The Close which was Jubilee related - although one house does have some flags and banners up.

Took delivery of a new lawnmower this evening - from Argos.  I do have a perfectly good electric lawnmower but I fancied a battery operated one.  When I use the electric one I need to faff around getting the extension lead out and then trying to avoid the cable when I'm mowing.  Hopefully this new mower will make the task easier.   I had a £50 Argos voucher from doing some shopping surveys so at least I got the mower a bit cheaper.

10 years ago today I got Tino and Lily.  Since Ive had them theres never been a dull moment.  They are different to other cats Ive had.  Very vocal and inquisitive... and they love to be around me at all times. When they arrived 10 years ago they were friendly - as you can see from the Extra collage..... but these days they don't really get on at all which does cause a lot of upset.

Steps today - 3,825

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.