THE WINNER

Felt a bit more motivated today so I took a walk to the Co-op.  The last couple of times Ive been there voting was open to choose the best painting of The Queen.  The paintings were done by pupils at a local school.  Today I noticed that they had chosen a winner, runner up and 3rd place.  I was pleased to see the painting I voted for had been chosen as the winner.

On my way to the Co-op I passed a Jubilee street party in full swing.  Looked like everyone was having a great time.  Luckily the weather today has been really warm and sunny so anyone who was celebrating outdoors would have been OK.

When I got home I sat outside on the patio ( which is inside the cat enclosure ) and had an ice cream.  Then I did a bit of tidying up in the enclosure.  The grass was too long to mow so I used the shears.  Pulled up a lot of weeds and tidied up the pots. Added a few solar lights which I've recently purchased.  Looking much better now. 

Steps today - 10,158

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.