NO JUNK MAIL

The back lane allotment which is nearest to my house has acquired a new door.  Obviously someone's old front door which I guess they have replaced with something more modern.  Whilst the NO JUNK MAIL sticker was appropriate for the front door of a house it looks rather silly at the entrance to an allotment.  This is the best I could come up with today for Silly Saturday in memory of Admirer.  Thanks to KangaZu for hosting this month.

I went to Newcastle today.  The weather was nice again.  Warm-ish and dry but a bit cooler than yesterday.  First of all I went to the railway station to collect my train tickets from the self service machine.  I don't travel till August but I always like to get my tickets early and then I can forget about them till its time to go.

Then I walked up to the shopping area and had a mooch round T J Hughes -  got some " Tupperware "  type food containers , Marks and Spencers clothes dept - got nothing and Next - got nothing.  Bought food in Waitrose and then it was home time.

Watched some of the footie this evening ( England unfortunately lost) and the Jubilee programmes on ITV and BBC. 

Steps today - 10,870

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.