Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

It was yummy

This is the second time I have typed this as my computer froze. 

I didn't have a restful sleep last night due to back ache ( and knee - ache ).  I got up around 6.30am and sat on the sofa for a bit till my back felt better.  Went back to bed but it was too painful to lie down sp I decided to try and sleep sitting up.  This worked and I didn't wake up till 3pm.

Back was painful when I was standing or walking so I just sat on the sofa and relaxed watching TV for a while until I felt better.

Later on I did a few easy chores - washing up, sorted out the recycling, putting a few items in a charity bag and re-potting a chive plant into a bigger pot. I have seen lots of photos of chive flowers on blip and decided to get a chive plant for myself - it arrived on Friday.  Hopefully it will produce some flowers eventually.

My blip shot is a Marks and Spencers Maple Pecan Yumnut.  A Yumnut is a sweet bake - a combination of a Yum Yum and a Doughnut.  The butter enriched dough is rested for 18 hours and then rolled to produce 48 layers. Then the Yumnuts are deep fried and covered in a sweet sugar glaze before a topping is added.  Don't even want to imagine how many calories it contains.  But it was delicious.  (As you can tell I'm not " on plan " at the moment. )

Hopefully I can find a good sleeping position tonight.  Might take a codeine table before I settle which might help me sleep.

Steps today - 2,693

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.