Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

LIGHT

Slept a bit better last night but woke up feeling very stiff and sore.  Made a gentle start to the day and gradually felt OK enough to have a wander down to the village. 

Lots to do in the village today - dropped off a bag of clothes at the Barnardos charity shop, dropped off a few items into the food bank in Tesco, picked up two parcels in Tesco, picked up repeat prescription from the chemists and did food shopping in Tesco and Herons. My shopping trolley was full to the brim on the way home.

The back lane which last week was like a jungle and hard for me to get through has been cleared over the weekend. See Extra photo.  Don't know who did it but I'm most grateful. 

The Mono Monday theme today is " Lighting of any kind".  So I have blipped a fairly recent purchase.  Its a lamp - a gold coloured metal mouse is holding a light bulb.  Coincidentally fellow blipper JohnRH has blipped a lamp with a similar theme.  His is a better photo - I found it really difficult to get a good shot of my lamp.  Thanks to Carolina  for hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 6,509

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.