Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

8 YEARS OF TINY TUESDAY

Slept OK and had a quiet morning.  Then around 1pm I caught the bus to Swalwell.   Popped into Lidl ( got a free birthday doughnut ) and then headed to Neils.  See Extra for a couple of views of my route.  Its such a lovely walk along by the River Derwent.

Luna was VERY boisterous today... and VERY affectionate.  I got lots of slobbery kisses.  Luna got lots of treats - and a new chew bone toy.   Neil was around - working upstairs most of the time but he popped down a few times for a chat and to get food.  He's feeling a lot better now and he was able to go out for a short run yesterday. 

After I left Neils I got the bus to the Metrocentre.  Walked all the way to Superdrug to find they didn't have what I wanted.  Got them in Boots so it was OK. Then to M& S - just to get some dog treats that Luna likes.

When I got home I found some parcels in my garage.  One contained new Fitbit - I ordered it from Amazon.  Neil is going to buy it for my birthday ( which is tomorrow ). Also some chocolates and  birthday flowers from Becky.  Beautiful pink peonies which may well be blipped for Flower Friday. 

TV this evening... 2 episodes of Eggheads and then catching up with the last episode of Steeltown.  I enjoyed it.  I like crime shows that are based on real events.

Weather was OK today but we had no sunshine.  It was still warm-ish though.

The Tiny Tuesday challenge is 8 years old today.  It was started by WalkingWombat.  My blip shows 8 tiny flowers which I spotted on my walk to Neils house.  Thanks to jensphotos for hosting todays tiny challenge.

Steps today - 10,770

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.