Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

TRESPASSER

Tino was outside in the enclosure this morning making a big fuss.  Nothing unusual in that.  He's usually very noisy especially if he sees a pigeon on top of the enclosure.  I assumed that was what he was getting in a state about today.  However when I looked out of the kitchen window I couldn't see any pigeon.  So I went upstairs to look out of the bedroom window and then I saw the cause of Tino's annoyance ... a tabby cat making himself at home on top of the enclosure.  Mr Tabby saw me looking but wasn't in the least bit bothered. He just settled down for a nap.  He stayed there for ages.  I think he belongs to  my neighbours in number 12 as I know they have 2 tabby cats. If you looks closely at the bottom photo you may just be able to see Tino in the left corner.

Set up my new fitbit this morning.  Its working fine although I can only synch it using my phone and not my PC.  However that's just a minor problem. 

Becky and I had arranged to do a Whatsapp video call at 4pm so she could wish me Happy Birthday and have a catch up.  It was lovely to have a chat with her and see Astrid. 

At around 4.50pm  Becky and I were saying our Goodbyes and another Whatsapp call came through so I quickly ended the call to Becky and took the new call.... it was a surprise video call from my blip friend B ( justbe ) who lives in the USA.  It was great to see her and we had a lovely chat.  I also managed to catch sight of her two new kittens. 

Then I got changed and waited for Rachael and Neil to pick me up at 7pm.  Their car had its MOT today and fortunately it passed so they were able to give me a lift to The Woodmans pub/restaurant where we were meeting up with my brother J and sister in law V.

We had a lovely evening.  The food was delicious. I had salmon with tenderstem fennel, new potatoes and spinach aioli.  For pud I chose a trio of ice cream - salted caramel, peanut butter and Biscoff.  I got a card and gifts from J and V.  Neil was supposed to bring flowers but when he got to the shop he started Googling which flowers were toxic to cats and in the end he got so worried about which ones to buy he ended up not buying any.  Never mind - Im happy enough with my Fitbit and I did get flowers from Becky.

So I've had a really lovely time on my birthday.  Nothing exciting but it was nice to spend time with family in person and also with Becky and B on the video calls.  

Steps today - 3,651

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.