BIRTHDAY TREATS

Today is my birthday and I've had an enjoyable day.

Started off by walking down to the village to go to my bank - Barclays.  The banks days are numbered - its closing in September.  The other bank in the village ( Lloyds ) is closing in July.  The village Facebook page is full of posts today bemoaning the fact that we will soon  have no banks in the village.  I guess its just the way things are going now - trying to move everyone to do online banking. I will probably just use the bank in Newcastle if I need to make a personal visit after September.

Did some food shopping before walking home through the allotments.  It was lovely and quiet there today - only noise was the birds singing.  Very pleasant walk.

I did a few household chores and took delivery of a parcel.  It was a rose bush I had ordered online.  A special purple rose to mark the Queens Jubilee - I bought it as a birthday gift using money given to me by my sister in law.

Then it was time to walk to the village again for Slimming Club.  I gained half a pound this week.  Rather disappointed as I was hoping for a loss - Ive been " on plan " all week and didn't have any treats over the Jubilee weekend.  Didn't stay to group after getting weighed as I wanted to eat my meal before a Zoom catch up with Becky, Mike and Astrid.

It was great to see them all especially Astrid.  She's nearly 11 months old now and such a cutie.  She was waving at me when she saw me.

I have added an Extra of the flowers Becky sent which came yesterday - I was surprised to see the Jubilee colours when I opened the box.

My blip show some of the chocolates I've eaten this evening - and also a silver pendant which I got on my 21st birthday from my Mam and Dad.  It shows the month of June and has a tiny sapphire marking day 7. Ive tagged my blip for Tiny Tuesday - thanks to jensphotos for hosting.

More birthday fun tomorrow - Im going for a meal in the evening with Neil and Rachael.  Looking forward to it.

Steps today - 10,803

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.