CHASE PARK

A birthday card arrived in the post today... from Luna.  See Extra.  Such a nice surprise.

Did a few jobs around the house this morning and after lunch I headed down to the Health Centre in the village as I had an appointment with the podiatrist.

After that I had a wander through the park to get a Wide Wednesday shot.  The theme today is Long Summer/Winter Days.  Thanks to  steveng for hosting.

The weather was warm and sunny today but thunderstorms were forecast.  In the end the bad weather never materialised and it stayed fine all day.

When I got back home I watched TV for a while and then got ready to go for a meal with Neil and Rachael.  They arrived around 7pm.  Neil gave me a birthday card and a lovely bunch of roses.  We drove to the nearby village of Sunniside where we had a table booked at Sorella Sorella - an Italian restaurant.

I had lobster ravioli for my main course followed by sticky toffee pudding and ice cream.  ( See Extra ) Both were delicious.  We all had a lovely time. I have also added an Extra of myself.

Back home to watch more TV - The Princes Master Crafters ( on Sky Arts ) and The Great British Sewing Bee.

Steps today - 8,807

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.