PIANIST - ST PANCRAS

Thank you to everyone who wished me Happy Birthday yesterday and  favourited my blip.  Made me feel very special.

Travelled back home today.  Mike gave me a lift to the local railway station and I got a Thameslink train to St Pancras.  Walked through St Pancras station  to get to Kings Cross.  Stopped for a while to listen to this piano player in St Pancras.  He was playing Abba songs - and then a rendition of  " You'll Never Walk Alone " .  I enjoyed listening to him and it made me realise how much I had missed music while I was away.  When I'm at home I have the radio on all the time.  I also stopped to listen to a busker outside Kings Cross Station.  He was a very good singer and guitarist.

My train North left on time but instead of being 9 carriages long as it was originally supposed to be it was only 5 so seat reservations were cancelled and passengers just had to find a seat where they could - whilst still trying to remain socially distant.  I was one of the first on the train so I did sit in the seat that I had reserved.  The journey was trouble free and I enjoyed some tasty snacks.  We arrived in Newcastle just a few mins late and I wandered outside and caught a bus home.

Musical link I'm Coming Home Newcastle  - by Ronnie Lambert The Geordie Busker.

Tino was pleased to see me and kept up a very noisy chat as I pottered about.  Lily was more distant and went outside to watch the birds after I had replenished the bird feeders.  Later on she was more friendly wanting tummy tickles and general fussing.  I unpacked straight away and put a load of washing on. 

Then I nipped round to my neighbours house to pop a sympathy card through the door.  Poor Ron died yesterday.  He was 95 and had been in poor health for a while.  He didn't fare too well during lockdown as he missed having visitors.  He has no close family nearby.  Both his son and daughter ( my schoolfriend Christine )  died before him and his wife Cath died a couple of years ago. Ron was taken into hospital last week and his condition slowly deteriorated  His grandson Tim lives in Worcs but he was at Ron's bedside when he passed away. I was fortunate to see Tim in Ron's front garden when I popped round so I was able to have a nice chat with him about his Grandad - and how he was so well liked by everyone in The Close.  Ron was the oldest resident - now I'm the oldest resident.   

Steps today - 8,771

CORONA CLASSIC - OPA TSUPA : Mamma mia (valse)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.