70th birthday

Special day for me today....... my 70th birthday. Becky and Mike were working but Mike found a gap in his schedule to take me to Haywards Heath. He went back home and I had a nice wander round the shops. I also had a look round St. Wilfred's churchyard. The weather was warm and sunny.

Later on Becky and Mike arrived and we went for lunch. I had fish and chips again. (3rd time in a week). Then we all went back home where Becky and Mike got back to their afternoons work. I sat outside in the garden enjoying the sunshine.

Then it was time for birthday cake. Colin the Caterpillar made his appearance and I blew the candles out.

This evening we went to a favourite Italian restaurant Buon Appetito. I had prawn pasta. Food was delicious as usual.

Becky and Mike walked me back to the Premier Inn. Lots of hugs as we said goodbye. I will see Mike in the morning as he will give me a lift to the train station.

I've had a lovely day. Great to spend it with Becky and Mike.

I have added an extra collage of a few more photos from today
..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.