BIRTHDAY

When I woke up this morning and stepped out of bed I realised my leg/foot had gone to sleep  as when I put it to the floor it just crumpled beneath me.  I managed to grab onto something to stop me falling over but I did go over on the ankle.  But it seeemed ok.  I waited till the pins and needles had gone and the feeling came back before I moved off and the foot was fine.  I thought I had " got away with it.( more later)

Its my birthday today so this is the most appropriate musical link ..... BIRTHDAY - by Anne - Marie

My blip shows part of an Afternoon Tea box which was delivered a couple of days ago from Beckleberry's a local ice cream maker who also have a coffee shop in the Metrocentre.  Since lockdown they are doing lots of different cake boxes for home delivery.  My Afternoon Tea box contained 20 items... fruit scones, cheese scones, quiche, cheesecakes, chocolate cakes, Bakewell tarts, banana bread and lemon buns.  It arrived frozen so I only defrosted what I could eat today.  I bought the 3 tiered plate display on Ebay so my Afternoon Tea would feel like a real treat.  It was all delicious. In My Extras you can see the posh box of chocolates I bought for myself.  They were very good. ( Obviously all these treats were full of syns but I haven't been sticking to the slimming plan this week. )

I pottered around this morning not doing much.  Then around 2pm Neil and Rachael arrived.  They had brought a birthday cake and candles.  I was told I had to light the candles and blow them out  ..... so there I was standing on my doorstep with a cake blowing out candles while they sang Happy Birthday from a safe distance.  Crazy times. I have added an Extra of the photos Rachael took.  We had a nice catch up.  Neil's birthday gift is " in the post " so I can't blip it yet.

After they left I just relaxed on the sofa.  Becky and Mike were due to do a Whatsapp video call around 6pm so I was surprised when the Whatsapp sound went off around 5pm.  I was even more surprised to see it was my blip friend Betsey ( justbe ) wishing me Happy Birthday all the way from Massachusetts.  How wonderful.  Its the first time we have done a video call.  It was lovely to see and hear her.  I saw T too and Merry the cat.  And I was " taken into the garden " to see the chipmunks.  Thanks for the call Betsey.

Then around 6pm Becky and Mike came on the line and we had a lovely catch up.  I told them all about the nice day I was having.

Then I fell asleep on the sofa for a bit and when I woke up I realised my foot was sore.  Obviously through twisting it earlier.  It was painful to walk.  BUT I was nowhere near my 5,000 steps so I had to slowly walk up and down the hall until I reached my total.  Then I put some freeze gel on it and I'm resting it now.  It feels a bit better. 

So that's how my birthday went..  Its really my blip birthday too as my very first blip was posted on 7TH JUNE 2011  But then I foolishly missed some days so it isn't my official blip birthday just yet. ( I hate the photo of myself on my 60th birthday. )

Steps today - 5,369 ( a struggle to get the steps in today )

CORONA CLASSIC   DOLLY SUITE by Gabriel Fauré.  ( been saving this one for today - its so lovely )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.