Birthday flowers - and Tino

Finally managed to have a nice lazy day at home after a busy week. I did do some washing and some gardening.  The gardening was curtailed due to it starting to rain. Managed to cut the grass in the cat enclosure - with shears as it was too long to mow.  But the rest of the grass in the back garden didn't get cut.

Its my birthday today and I had a delivery of flowers and truffles from Becky.  The flowers are scented stocks.  They certainly smell lovely.  I also got a card and mug from my sister in law. ( She came early with them and she knew I would still be asleep so she left them in the garage - and sent me a text to tell me where to look ). Also a lovely handmade card arrived from  blip friend Kathymay.  See them all my Extra shot. I couldn't resist having one of the truffles but so far the others have been left for another day.

This afternoon I had a wonderful surprise - my special blip friend justbe who lives near Boston, USA gave me a call to wish me Happy Birthday. Great to hear her voice and have a lovely catch up.

Then later on Becky phoned.  We spoke for around 2hrs.  Lovely to speak to her as we usually just keep in touch via Whatsapp and Instagram.  She is enjoying her job.  So pleased about that as she has had too many jobs in the last few years that she has hated. 

I share my birthday with some singers - Tom Jones, Prince, Dean Martin and George Ezra.  I have chosen a track by George Ezra for my musical link.  I really like George and I love watching THIS YouTube video where he appears with Sir Ian McKellen.

Steps today - 5,862

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.