DERELICT

Its rained on and off all day and I was tempted to stay indoors but I stuck to my plan to go to the Newcastle Shopping Centre which is on the outskirts of Newcastle. 

I wasn't shopping for anything in particular - except food.  I went into T K Maxx and tried on 5 things.  None of them fitted.  Some too big, some too small.  Then into the M & S outlet shop.  Tried 6 things on.  Again nothing fitted.  So all I got was some food in Asda.

I took my blip shots near the Chillingham Road Metro station.  I think this derelict land is  where the Parsons engineering factory used to be. Thanks to 60plus for hosting the derelict challenge at the moment.

Musical accompaniment is GRAFFITI by Maximo Park.  There's a local connection as the band was formed in Newcastle in 2000

Steps today - 10,043

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.