ITS FULL OF EASTERN PROMISE

First of all....Thank you everyone for all the birthday wishes yesterday.  I got 3 birthday cards in the post this morning which I wasn't expecting.

I was pleased to find that my ankle/foot was perfectly OK this morning so I was able to carry on as normal with my chores and steps.  Went to the Co-op this afternoon.  I went for one thing and ended up spending over £20.  Why does that always happen.  I got a few bargains though - boxes of 3 ice cream lollies which were usually £5 were on special offer for £3.  So I got a couple of those. ( they are low in syns )

The weather was rather nondescript earlier on - dull and none too warm but as the day progressed it got sunnier and warmer.  So when I got back home I sat outside on the bench for a bit.  Very pleasant.

At 6pm Becky and I did our Whatsapp Fitness session.

TV viewing this evening.

As usual on a Monday I had to send off my weight for this week to Gemma my Slimming World Consultant.  I won't tell you how much I gained  - yes of course  it was a gain as I have not been " on plan " for a whole week - and then this weekend I had all those Afternoon Tea goodies and chocolates etc,etc,etc.  I still had some leftovers to eat up today so I will get back to the healthy eating tomorrow morning for sure.

( I will let you know tomorrow just how much weight I did put on....  any guesses? )  

The Mono Monday theme today chosen by laurie54  is BAR. Unsurprisingly the bar I have chosen is a chocolate bar.... Frys Turkish Delight.  Turkish Delight was originally launched by Frys in 1914.- Frys merged with Cadburys in 1919. From the late 1950s the slogan 'Full of Eastern Promise' has been used for the product on British TV advertisements. Its always nice when you can eat your blip after you have taken your shot. It was yummy.

Here is the 1960 version of the TV advert and the 1984 version

Steps today - 9,518

CORONA CLASSIC - Aram Khachaturian: Sabre Dance from the Gayane Suite No. 3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.