TULIP

As usual I went to bed late  and got up late.  I had a quick breakfast and was rushing to get ready for a Facebook video chat with blip pals J4net, 60plus and Shygirl73. Luckily the chat was moved from 2pm to 2.30pm so I had a bit more time to get organised.   We had a fun time as always. The time passed by so quickly with lots of laughs along the way. ( I will add a screen shot as an Extra )

I went for a walk after the chat.  Just round the block. I didn't take any money so I wouldn't be tempted top go shopping.  Weather was so dull all day and it looked as though it would rain but never did.

At 6pm I joined in with my slimming club Zoom meeting. There were 10 of us this week.  I gained 6 pounds.  That's what happens when I have a whole week " off plan".  But I'm back on it as of this morning so I will be hoping for a loss next week.

The Tiny Tuesday challenge today is Flower.  I had a vase of tulips which were fading fast - petals dropping off at every touch so I thought I would take one last photo of them.  By the time I had moved the vase a few times most of the petals had fallen and there are now only 3 flowers left with any petals on. Thanks to trisharooni for hosting.

Musical link - THE TULIP SONG by Mareks Radzēvičs  ( this is one for 60plus - I know she is fond of the odd tune on a cello )

Steps today - 6,891

CORONA CLASSIC ( not  a classical piece but great all the same )  - Luka Šulić and Stjepan Hauser ( more cellos)

2CELLOS - Pirates Of The Caribbean

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.