Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MM: BAR

The theme for today’s mono Monday is “bar.”  I chose to interpret it as “forbid” and that is exactly what this sign is doing. Someone even covered it with plastic so they must be serious. Sadly, it’s the only space in the Deli parking lot in the shade.

I had breakfast al fresco at said deli, then bought a Brita pitcher for filtering water - on sale for half price! I will use it when I stay in Madera Canyon so I don’t have to lug cases of water bottles. I’m now sitting in the shade getting a car wash and detail. Among other things, protecting the dashboard is a necessity here because of the intense sun.

I’ll spend the rest of the day taking care of the birds and relaxing on the patio. It’s a very pleasant 89°/32° with a 15 mph/24 kph breeze. It’s really a great day to be outside. It’s hard to be in a bad mood on a June day like this.

Interesting but useless fact:
Mel Blanc (the voice of bugs bunny) was allergic to carrots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.