Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Rock, Scissors, Snake

Thank you for your generosity over the last few days by sharing your wonderful comments, stars and hearts.  There simply aren't enough words to express how much they mean to me.

It's hot.  The ground is hot.  That means the rattlesnakes have come out of their dens following their winter brumation.  According to Wikipedia, "Rattlesnakes prefer a temperature range between 80 and 90°F (26 and 32°C), but can survive temperatures below freezing, recovering from brief exposure to temperatures as low as 4°F (−16°C), and surviving for several days in temperatures as low as 37°F (3°C)."  (Brumation is a kind of torpor which the hummingbirds go into to live through our desert nights.  It's a lowering of the body temperature and metabolic rate.)

My major precaution to prevent stepping on one as soon as I open the front door is to place a brick covering the open spot under my front gate.  Of course, that won't stop them from getting there or into the back yard (with which I have experience!)  They will go through or over the open slats in either of my gates.  The brick just makes me feel better.  Kinda silly.

I know I said the series was over, but if if the shoe  joke fits...
Warning: ADULT CONTENT

How to start a fight

A husband and wife were celebrating their 50th anniversary. That night the wife approached her husband wearing the exact same sexy negligee she had worn on their wedding night. She looked at her husband and said, “Honey, do you remember this?”

He looked up at her and said, “Yes dear, I do. You wore that same negligee the night we were married.”

She said, “That’s right. Do you remember what you said to me that night?”
He nodded and said, “Yes dear, I still remember.”

“Well, what was it?” she asked. He responded, “As I remember, I said, ‘Oh baby, I’m going to suck the life out of those big tits and screw your brains out.'”

She giggled and said, “Yes honey, that’s exactly what you said. So, now it’s 50 years later, and I’m in the same negligee I wore that night. What do you have to say tonight?”

Again he looked up at her, and he replied, “Mission accomplished.”

...and that's when the fight started.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.