Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sentinel

The stoic, the fearless.  Ladies and gents, I present to you the magnificent (just ask him) Mr. Hooded oriole, protecting my yard from the tiptop of the ocotillo. (Much more impressive in expanded/gallery view.)

First thing this morning I experienced one of the joys of womanhood: the annual mammogram.  Just before I entered the diagnostic center, I was chewing on a few cinnamon Altoids and something didn't seem right.  After spitting what was left into my hand I saw one of my crowns.  Not the Royal family kind of crown; the kind that comes off of your tooth and drives you nuts because you can't keep your tongue away from the spot from whence it came.  On top of that, it's Friday and you can't get into a dentist until Monday.  Ahhh...life...

I can't thank everyone enough for all of the recent stars and hearts, especially on yesterday's "Last Light" blip.  

HUMOR FOR ADULTS ONLY
A senior citizen’s group charters a bus from Brooklyn to Atlantic City. As they entered New Jersey, an elderly woman comes up to the driver and says “I’ve just been molested! The driver felt that she had fallen asleep and had a dream. So he tells her to go back to her seat, and sit down.


A short time later, another old woman comes forward, and claims that she was just molested. The driver starts to think he may have a bus load of old wackos, but who would be molesting those old ladies?


About 10 minutes later, a third old lady comes up and says that she’d been molested too. The bus driver decides that he’d had enough, and pulls into the first rest area. When he turns the lights on and stands up, he sees an old man on his hands and knees crawling in the aisles.


“Hey gramps, what are you doing down there?” says the bus driver.


“I lost my toupee. I thought I found it three times, but every time I grab it, it keeps running away.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.