Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Last Light

I didn't crop this tight (just trimmed the bottom) because I liked the effect.  It also helps to give perspective on how small these wonderful creatures are.  This is Zippy, my 'pet' Costa's hummingbird, going through a molt.  I think it looks even better in expanded view.

Let me get straight to the results of MM280 (CHECK).  Anyone who has ever hosted a challenge can attest to how difficult it is to make decisions, especially when more than one person applies the same or similar interpretation.  This week came down to a couple of things: interpretation and/or composition.

The first five hearts were awarded to:
JohnEdward
Andrew44
Technophobe
timb2503
Anneli

For making me smile (or laugh out loud with their write up and/or photo) hearts also went to:
JohnRH
JudyD
dfb24
Doingok
tookie

HMs were awarded to:
Naturelover
isbi
bababarbara
AnnieAndChris
Snaefell1883
BikerBear
chrissel
GEO2B


Next week's theme (MM281) is "TIE".  I look forward to the creative interpretations!  Please remember that it's challenging yourself  that matters, not so much having your name listed here. Have fun!!!

Today's Senior Joke:
We’d finally built our dream home, but the contractor had a concern: the placement of an atrium window for our walk-in shower. "I’m afraid your neighbors might have a good view of you au naturel," he said.

My middle-aged wife put him at ease. "Don’t worry," she said. "They’ll only look once."


Cheers!!
Laurie
also secretly AnnieLaurie 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.