Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mono Monday Challenge: Check

Power turned on?  Check.
All the wires connected?  Check.
Fuse not blown?  Check.
Well why can't I get this b***** thing to work then?

How many men does it take to change a light bulb?  Well in this case, five of them, plus one Transit van, one van with 'cherry picker', and one low loader for all the road signs.  And still they couldn't manage it.  Three street lights in our lane have been out for nearly two years and today they replaced two of them with new LED lights, but for some reason this one outside my bathroom window got the better of them.  A second man joined this one in the cherry picker but to no avail, so in the end they gave up and went.

I'm not too concerned; when it's on it's useful if you go to the loo in the middle of the night as it illuminates the bathroom but after nearly two years I've rather got used to the dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.