GREEN FOR NATURE.

Todays Mono Monday challenge is to produce a "monochrome colour" photo with a celebratory theme.  June is the month for celebrating Pride.   Gilbert Baker designed the rainbow flag for the 1978 San Francisco's Gay Freedom Celebration. In the original eight colour version  pink stood for sexuality, red for life, orange for healing, yellow for the sun, green for nature, turquoise for art, indigo for harmony and violet for the soul.  Ive chosen a green blip  for the challenge.  This ivy covers the walls around my patio in the back garden.  Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting the challenge.

Today was my day for going to play with Luna.  Caught my usual bus, popped into Lidl ( it was busy ) then walked to Neil's.  Luna was pleased to see me.  All her soft toys which had been ripped and damaged had been mended so we had plenty of choice for playtime.  However she did spend rather a lot of time chewing her new bed whenever she got the chance.  Typical puppy.   Rachael was working from home ( upstairs ) but I did get the chance to have a chat when she was on a break.

I stayed for my usual 2 hrs then got the bus back to Whickham.  Shopped in Tesco and Herons and walked home through the allotments.

Weather was OK today.  Dry and not too cold.  But it was so dull with not a glimmer of sunshine. 

Steps today - 10,020

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.