KEEP THIS SAFE

A few weeks ago I renewed my Senior Railcard ready for my trip to Sussex.  When it came I put it in a safe place.  Last week I went to the railway station to collect my tickets.   I checked my e mail first as I needed a ref number.  The email said I needed to take my railcard so I got it from its safe place and put it down somewhere  ready to take to the station.  But then I couldn't find it.  I looked everywhere.  Usual places... and unusual places.  It was lost. Luckily I when I got my tickets I found I didn't actually need the railcard  but of course I need it when I travel.  So I sent off for a replacement ( cost £10 ).  I have been rather stressed in case it didn't come in time --- but it arrived this morning.  What a relief.  Now I must not be silly and lose this one as the letter says you aren't allowed another replacement.

MusicaL link  -  Must Of Got LOST  by The J. Geils Band

Weather was lovely again today so I decided to get busy in the garden.  I have weeded the block paving at the front.  Took me hours.  It was in a real state as it hasn't been done for ages. I wanted it done quickly so I pulled the weeds up by hand. (  I would normally use weedkiller and just wait.) It looks much better now.  But that's only one job out of so many.  So much to do .... so little time!.

Steps today - 12,951  (  amazing how many steps you can tot up just working in the garden  )

CORONA CLASSIC - Sir Arthur Sullivan - Cello Concerto

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.