ASLAN

Todays Mono Monday theme is  " The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe".  I've chosen to blip a lion.  The lion in the book is called Aslan.  ( Aslan is the Turkish word for lion ).  Thanks to FrankS for hosting.

Quotes from the book .....

“All shall be done, but it may be harder than you think.” – Aslan

“Wrong will be right when Aslan comes in sight,
At the sound of his roar, sorrow will be no more,
When he bares his teeth, winter meets its death,
And when he shakes his mane, we shall have spring again.”
     – Mr. Beaver

My blip is actually the front of a cigarette card. It was issued by The Imperial Tobacco Co and included in packs of Wills Cigarettes as part of the series called Lucky Charms which were issued in 1923. Ive added an Extra to show the colour version.

Its rained for most of the day.  I had to wait in for a parcel ( cat litter, dry cat food and tins of cat food ) so I was hoping it would be dry by the time I went out ..... it wasn't.  In the end I might as well not have waited in for the parcel as the  Yodel driver didn't ring my doorbell and delivered the parcel straight to my neighbour across the road.  I found the card on the mat just by chance when I went to put some rubbish in the bin.   My neighbour had to carry my huge parcel to my house as it was too heavy for me.  Truth be told it was too heavy for him but he didn't want to admit it.

So I needed a brolly when I went down to the village.  It was raining heavily but it was surprisingly warm.

Steps today - 7,206

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.