Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Common Fumitory

Weather today has been lovely again - warm and very sunny. Walked down to the village this afternoon for food shopping. 

Found my blip shot in the back lane.  I didn't know the name of this little wild flower so used my Plantnet app and found out that its  called Common Fumitory aka Earth Smoke.  Its my entry for Tiny Tuesday  hosted by H0tamer - theres no theme this week.

When I got home there were lots of parcels in my garage.  Some from Argos and some from Amazon.  I had £70 in Argos vouchers and spent them on a handheld Garment Steamer, 18 solar garden lights, box of 50 fat balls for the birds and a Smart WiFi Light Bulb.  The Amazon parcel contained a cordless handheld mini vacuum cleaner, some bathroom shelves and a big tub of bird seed.

I've already used the handheld vacuum and can say already that its a good purchase.  Really handy for picking up cat litter in the nooks and crannies where my big hoover can't reach ... and cleaning the stairs with it was easy peasy.

Sat outside in the sunshine to eat my evening meal.  Had both cats for company.  Lots of bird in the garden too including a blackbird, 2 wood pigeons, a magpie and a huge rook.  Seems like the fat balls and bird seed I put out are in demand

Steps today - 5,728

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.