FORGET ME NOTS

Had a relaxing day for the most part.  The weather was OK and then around 5pm it got really warm and sunny.  So I mowed both lawns and did a bit of weeding.  These forget me nots in the back garden looked so pretty in the sunshine. 

My son in law Mike did the Liverpool Marathon today. Becky didn't run today as she ran the Brighton Marathon recently and is still recovering. Mike has done Half Marathons before but this was his first full  marathon. His time was a speedy 3 hours 31 mins.  Well done Mike.

Neil was at work today and he came here afterwards - arrived around 10pm.  He wasn't hungry so I didn't have to cook him a meal.  I did have to put on a load of his washing - which needs to by dry for tomorrow afternoon.

Steps today - 5,217

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.