Enjoy

Up early and to Glasgow for a day training at Pacific Quay. I didn't quite miss the traffic at the road works on the M74, but I could see it was getting worse by the minute.

Parked at the Glasgow Science Centre, I dozed in the sunshine for half an hour before heading into the office. Helluva day to be inside training - and I had to wait half an hour to get through reception anyway.

In the room there's this cabinet that holds the AV equipment. It's battered and basic; the door closure is broken; but the handle declared that the model is called "Enjoy". Maybe it would sound better in Swedish.

I crawl home via Carluke with the sun roof open. I'm really knackered. I pass out in the hammock in the sun until the cooling evening drives me to bed. At 8:00.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.