If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Juvenile Robin

As it was a nice day Clickychick and I decided to take our lunch down to the table in her "Woodland Garden".  As we were walking down there a juvenile Robin was flitting about.

As it stayed near while we ate I decided to go and get my camera and some suet pellets to try to temp it.  Having got the camera things began to go downhill.  As I mentioned before my camera had been playing up producing what I now know are called (on the forums at least) black frames (heavily underexposed shots) and it was doing it again!

I abandoned my camera and borrowed CC's so that I could get some shots.  I am assuming this youngster is from the brood that was reared in the greenhouse.

The bad news is that the black frames are a known problem and will require some replacement parts.  Temporarily if I shoot on "continuous" it seems to hake the aperture setting device into life and I get some shot.

It looks as if I will be using a Canon of various forms for a few weeks :-((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.