If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Alpine Strawberry.

Nice weather so a busy day mainly in the garden but also a little DIY in the house.  We had cleared up and were preparing for our evening meal before I realised I hadn't exposed any electrons taken any shots for blip, so it was desperately wandering round the garden.

I spent quite a while standing under the Whitebeam pointing the camera up at the guttering in an attempt to capture the resident "Spuggies"  (House Sparrows)however they must be feeding young as they didn't hang around going or coming.

I took a number of flower shots but finally decided on these Alpine Strawberry flowers.  We have a trough full of them and they are doing so well they are now self seeding into the surrounding gravel.

N.B.  I have been unable to post comments tonight - don't know why but repeated attempts on a few journals have all failed, sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.