random pink...

...flower

found on a drive-by

doesn't that sound mysterious? - perhaps even a bit dangerous? - i'm being dramatic in my older years - but seriously, i had just run out for a quick minute - to do an errand; it wasn't going to - take long so of course i didn't bring - my regular camera with me - (i should have known) - so on my way back home from said errand - i suddenly saw a bright flash of pink - those of you who know me - know pink is one of my favorite colors - so i just can't ignore it

therefore what do i do? - screech goes the brakes - swerve goes the steering wheel and all of a sudden - i am in the other lane making a turn - (no, no other vehicles were in harm's way) - into a parking lot alongside a very weeded - stretch of open land - since all i had was my iphone - i grabbed it and picked my way through the weeds - to snap a few shot of glorious pink

i think these might be peonies - but i am not a flower expert at all - just know they gave me great joy and made for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.