Big Hill

By bighill

Home swee home!

Well that was quite a trip.....i left Victoria yesterday (monday) morning at 7.30 am, took a taxi to the airport and it was the best sunny day since i'd been there...typical eh!!!   anyway, there was a bit of stress and frustration at the airport....my check in bag was 13 lbs over weight!!!   i did buy a few thing while visiting....so off i went to the benches to rearrange stuff!   next try....still 7 lbs over weight...oh and by the way, if you are over by just a few lbs it's $100 no matter how much!!!  i wasn't going to pay that!   So, luckily the young man helping me was quite patient and we finally got it down to 3 lbs over and he was willing to go with that.   this meant that i had jeans, shoes and other sundries in my carry on bag.   it was a bit stressful, but in the end it all worked out.  

I arrived home about 3.30 am tuesday...to find Zoe so happy and a bit confused as to what she wanted.  Also to find Terry in bed, very sleepy but happy to have me home.   It was all worth it - again, that bittersweetness.....had such a hard time saying good bye to my daughters, and i was so happy to be home again!

What a fabulous trip it was....i'll be back blipping in the next day or two.  One of the highlights was having a very tiny blipmeet...just jackie and me, it was such a delight to meet her after the past few years of sharing here.

Work starts tomorrow so i best get a good nights sleep.
All is well at Big Hill, as one of my dear friends says!!!

And thanks to the folks who commented on my 2190 blip...6 years apparently, didn't even realise it when i posted the other day....i'll get back to everyone once i'm more settled...it was so lovely to have a pretty special image, all the family, as my image that day...thanks everyone!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.