Big Hill

By bighill

My last day...

My last day here with my girls....the conflicting feelings probably showing in my face!   I could hardly stand saying good bye to them....Morgan had already left to go home to Vancouver by the time Bronwyn, Dave and I went for a lovely walk along the gorge close to their apartment.  What a beautiful place they live in......We had such a good day all together.   We headed out to view an amazing pottery exhibition not far from where i was staying.   A collection of probably 15 or more amazing potters...the top shelve variety.   The girls and i had a fabulous time chatting with some of the potters....once i established that i was a full time potter from the east coast it was great fun sharing experiences.
They both had a good time telling the various potters that i was a long time potter and telling of some of their experience growing up in that environment.   Great fun for sure.

The extra's were taken the night before at our wonderful Family Jam session....what fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.