Not My Work.. sadly

Wish I could paint water colours.. It is a painting John had commissioned by Austen Deans about 15 years ago of Lake Wanaka. We have it on our living room wall. Someone put up a blip not long ago of this same scene of Wanaka. I thought you may like to see this water colour.

Austen Deans was awarded an OBE (Order of the British Empire) for his services to the arts in 1995 and twice won the Kelleher Art Award. He died at the age of 96 in 2011.

It had been a wonderful day after a cold start. My voice is still on holiday and I am not feeling 100% so am I a little worried I may be getting bronchitis. I don't have a cough or a cold, just feel a little light headed.

I did have a bit of maybe, good news today... a couple of months ago a publishing company contacted me about some photos I had on Flickr. I was told they would have to put to a board of people and I may or may not get selected. The news today was two of my shots were short listed. Now its the wait to see if they look good in print. Pity they are my old photos from 2012 as I didn't have a very good camera then. I should know by the end of June what the verdict is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.